AVO Logo
Site Map | FAQ |
Alaska Volcano Observatory
Summary | Webcams | Webicorders | RSAM | Recent Earthquakes | Volcano Activity Notifications | Search Notifications | Cleveland
You are here: Home > Current Volcanic Activity > Webicorders > webicorder.php

AVO Webicorders - Okmok

AVO uses several different types of data to monitor volcanoes for signs of unrest or eruptive activity. The data displayed here have not been reviewed in any way, and are preliminary unless reviewed by an AVO geoscientist.
Webicorders
Available webicorders
UTC Conversion
0000 UTC= 3:00 PM AKST on the previous day as UTC
0600 UTC= 9:00 PM AKST on the previous day as UTC
1200 UTC= 3:00 AM ASKT on the same day as UTC
1800 UTC= 9:00 AM AKST on the same day as UTC
Red Lines
RED LINES indicate either a calibration pulse, or where the signal was clipped (too large to be recorded on the scale of the webicorder).
Unknown Volcano - Okmok.
URL: avo.alaska.edu/webicorders/webicorder.php
Page modified: June 13, 2012 13:17
Contact Information: AVO Web Team

twitter @alaska_avo
facebook alaska.avo
email Receive volcano updates by email: USGS VNS